All about QBD

Deborah - Queen Bee Dezinz by Deborah
Deborah

So, you want to know more about me? Well, I could go on forever and give you a complete history of my life or I can just give you the streamlined version.

As of the wr)ting of this article (December 2018) I am 52ish years old and I live in Clover, SC with my mother (Momo), my sister and brother-in-law, and 4 little yappers. I have never been married but have 2 wonderful grown children (Nicolas and Alicia) and one beautiful grandson (Aries).

Unfortunately, in May of 2018 I came down with a really nasty flesh eating bacteria which reaked havok on my body. From May 2012 through December 2012 I had 7 heart attacks and ultimately wound up losing my left leg below the knee. I have to tell you that being "that" person who never missed a day of work and was a workaholic, this really rocked my world. I suddenly found myself feeling pretty sorry for myself, depressed as all hell thinking my life was over, and with nothing to fill up that time void I was now left with.

I had no idea what I was going to do with my life.

Momo
Alicia
Nicolas & Aries
Buttons
Chewie
Diesel
Scooter

I was speaking to Momo one day and I was telling her that I had always wanted to learn quilting but never had the time to do it. Well, now I had the time and the money to do this. Quilting is not a cheap hobby.

I took a few classes and I was hooked. Once I got the basics down, I decided that I wanted to add embroidery to my skill set. Well now that brought around a whole new bank for my pennies.

I cut and sewed and cut and sewed and sewed some more. After 5 years of practice I have honed my skills and now I am an award winning quilter.

As if that was not enough I got into bag designing and I was hooked on that. On this site you will see the fruit of my labors.

Here is all of the magic stuff. My machines (well some of them) and my studio. I did move it around a little bit recently because I added a Little Gracie II quilting frame. Problem with that is all of my machines are too small or too big to use on it. So I am saving to get me an appropriate machine for my quilting.

As you can see, I try to keep my area neat and organized. Drives me crazy, I cannot be creative in a mess. I am the same way in the kitchen. I cannot cook with the sink full of dirty dishes.

Anywho, this is where you will find me most of the time. I work on customer orders Monday - Friday and if I have the energy, I work on my own projects over the weekend.

Make sure you subscribe and keep an eye on my blog because that is where you will find my antics!

Babylock Ellisimo Gold II
Babylock Ellure
Brother Quilting Machine
Studio
Studio
Studio
Quilting Buddies